Area of Responsibility

The Spey Fishery Board is responsible for the Spey Fishery District, which includes 52 rod fisheries within the mainstem of the Spey and its tributaries. The District covers 107 miles of Mainstem River, approximately 560 miles of tributaries and 20 miles of coastline in the Moray Firth, from Lossiemouth to the west of the Spey estuary to Cowhythe Head in the east. The District’s coastal area extends 3 nautical miles out to sea.

The River Spey’s Tributaries include:

  • Fiddich
  • Avon
  • Dulnain
  • Nethy
  • Feshie
  • Tromie
  • Truim
  • Calder